Friday, May 26, 2006

Council AGM, committee appointments

Not v exciting posting, but I thought I'd mention what committees we're on, as decided at council AGM on Wednesday. As there are 6 of us, we have got on a good range:

Sue: planning committee A, pensions investment committee.
Mike: planning committee b (vice-chair), strategic planning committee, Healthier Communities select committee, Lewisham Environment Trust.
Ute: Health and Safety Committee, Public Accounts Select Committee and the Ladywell Centre.
Darren: Sustainable Development (Chair) licensing committee and licensing supplementary committee, elections committee, Marsha Phoenix Memorial Trust
Dean: Safer and Stronger Communities (Vice-Chair) planning committee b, constitution working party,
Romayne: Chidren and Young People, standards committee, Lewisham Community/Police Consultative Group,

plus we're all on the overview and scrutiny committee.

No comments: